PDA

View Full Version : StreetList and HouseNumber empty on research



gtonye
03.08.2015, 07:08
Hi,

I have tried to implement an offline research.
I have downloaded all the files related to the city code USNYCITY01
2219

I have implemented the following code for the search:



SKSearchService.sharedInstance().searchServiceDele gate = self
SKSearchService.sharedInstance().searchResultsNumb er = 500
SKMapsService.sharedInstance().connectivityMode = SKConnectivityMode.Offline;

let multiStepSearchObject = SKMultiStepSearchSettings()
multiStepSearchObject.listLevel = SKListLevel.StreetList
multiStepSearchObject.offlinePackageCode = “USNYCITY01”
multiStepSearchObject.searchTerm = “”
multiStepSearchObject.parentIndex = 18446744073709551615 /// should be 0 will be fix in the next SDK version
SKSearchService.sharedInstance().startMultiStepSea rchWithSettings(multiStepSearchObject)


And the following implementation for the protocol SKSearchServiceDelegate:




/// Class methods to conform to SKSearchServiceDelegate protocol
func searchService(searchService: SKSearchService!, didRetrieveMultiStepSearchResults searchResults: [AnyObject]!) {
println("search results : \(searchResults)")
/* the lines below trigger an error because search result is empty
let searchResult = searchResults[0] as? SKSearchResult
if (searchResult != nil) {
println("coordinate are: \(searchResult?.coordinate.latitude), \(searchResult?.coordinate.longitude)")
}*/

}


When running, it displays in the console:
getname: 0s 0ms
search results : []

If I change multiStepSearchObject.listLevel = SKListLevel.StreetList to multiStepSearchObject.listLevel = SKListLevel.CityList, I have some results but I don’t understand why the StreetList is empty.

Can you please help me figure out what I am doing wrong?

-- Regards

dandronic
03.08.2015, 09:24
We've passed your question to the development team and we're now waiting for them to look into it.
As soon as we have an update we'll update the thread.

gtonye
05.08.2015, 19:56
We've passed your question to the development team and we're now waiting for them to look into it.
As soon as we have an update we'll update the thread.

Hi dandronic,

Thank you for you reply, let me know if there is any additional information that I can provide to help identify the issue.

Regards,
--
Guy

gtonye
07.08.2015, 08:57
We've passed your question to the development team and we're now waiting for them to look into it.
As soon as we have an update we'll update the thread.

Hi dandronic,

Any update from the dev team on the matter?

Regards,
--

Adela_Silvia
11.08.2015, 17:07
Hi gtonye,

It's still "on the table" for investigation. We'll get back to you as soon as we get an answer.

madziapolska130
12.08.2015, 09:19
wann wird die Antwort sein?

Adela_Silvia
12.08.2015, 09:38
We'll have an update on this issue in the next days

Update: the issue seems to be deep down at our C++ level. It is reported to our core team (unfortunately we don't have an exact timeframe when this will be fixed)

gtonye
10.11.2015, 06:18
We'll have an update on this issue in the next days

Update: the issue seems to be deep down at our C++ level. It is reported to our core team (unfortunately we don't have an exact timeframe when this will be fixed)

Hi,

Has there been update on the matter?

Regards,
--

Adela_Silvia
10.11.2015, 10:15
The issue seems to be deep down at our C++ level. It is reported to our core team (unfortunately we don't have an exact time frame when this will be fixed)