PDA

View Full Version : Data usage with Traffic



ollo
19.11.2014, 23:13
Hi,
I am thinking about buying the traffic upgrade. How much data will this package use :confused: I do not have that much data in my monthly subscription, so I will not risk using all my data on receiving traffic updates :(
/Best regards
Ollo

makiHD
21.11.2014, 14:56
Hi Ollo, traffic data uses some megabytes, though. I do not know exactly, but I remeber that I used approx~ 5MB for one hour navigation. But I'm not that sure at all.

ollo
21.11.2014, 20:42
Hi Ollo, traffic data uses some megabytes, though. I do not know exactly, but I remeber that I used approx~ 5MB for one hour navigation. But I'm not that sure at all.
Thanks for that info, makiHD. One more question; can you get traffic data while you're in offline mode, related to maps?

makiHD
22.11.2014, 22:20
No, how do you like to do that? :) When you're offline, you're offline. And traffic database updates need internet access