PDA

View Full Version : No speedcamera's!



andynumpty
17.01.2011, 17:53
Hi, I tried the lite version & thought it was pretty good so I upgraded to the paid for version to get the speed camera warnings.
I have been driving around my city in England, Leeds, but there are no speed camera warnings.
What are the warnings meant to be?

Thanks,
Andy

Christin
18.01.2011, 16:58
The warnings should be indicated by quite a loud beeping noise. Did you activate the speed cams in the setting of our app? (Settings --> Navigation --> Speed Cams --> activate)

Best regards,
Christin

andynumpty
18.01.2011, 19:46
Hi Christen, thanks for your reply.
Yes the speed cams are activated in the settings menu but no warnings are being given.
Any thing else that could be preventing them from working?

Andy

andynumpty
19.01.2011, 17:39
Any help would be appreciated.

Christin
26.01.2011, 11:37
Sorry for not getting back to you earlier. I still need to check this with our Development Team. Hope to have a solution by the end of this week.

In the meantime, pelase take a look at: http://forum.skobbler.com/showthread.php?458-Speed-Limit-in-MPH/page2. It might possibly be the connection to your problem. Anyway, I'll check with the Team again and get back to you.

Best regards,
Christin

Christin
08.02.2011, 15:30
Little update: The warnings are only for stationary speedcams. Can you give an example of a stationary speedcam so that we can check this further?

Thanks and best,
Christin