PDA

View Full Version : No route - Route cannot be calculated

ptwat
07.09.2010, 20:56
I am new to this but, when I tried to use this app to go to an address, I get "No route - Route cannot be calculated". I tried it outside with unobstructed sky and still get this message. The address search finds the address okay also.

skobbler team
08.09.2010, 08:46
@ptwat - Sorry to hear that you're having a problem while using Skobbler.

Can you send me the exact start and destination address so we can reproduce this in our development and quality teams.

Thanks a lot,
Dana

ptwat
08.09.2010, 13:55
The start address is 5030 Sugarloaf Pkwy, 30044 (zip) Georgia and the destination is 10385 State Br Rd, 30022 Georgia.

skobbler team
09.09.2010, 09:07
Thank you for providing the requested information.

We investigated this issue and what we suggest is to try starting your navigation from a nearby road.
If you are already on a road then you can check the OSM data and see if your location is mapped here. Please report a map bug from the application if you encounter any obvious map problems.

Please let me know whether that solves your issue, and if you have any further questions please ask us anytime.

Thank you,
Adriana

ptwat
09.09.2010, 15:01
Thanks, I will try that.
However I got the "no route" response also while sitting at a McDonalds (1963 PLEASANT HILL RD, DULUTH, GA 30096-4625) with a destination of 5030 Sugarloaf Pkwy, 30044 also.

skobbler team
14.09.2010, 14:46
Hello ptwat,

It seams that your routing problems are caused by the combination of "5030 Sugarloaf Pkwy" and the "30044" zip code in the current state of the map data. If searching for this address, the returned one is: Sugarloaf Pkwy 5030, 30044, Lawrenceville, GA. If this returned address is used in navigation, it will fail with error message route cannot be calculated.